top of page

28 Constellations

Ancient Chinese Astrology

Embark on a celestial journey of self-discovery, where ancient wisdom illuminates the universe within you.

In ancient Chinese astrology, 28 constellations around the ecliptic and equator are segments in the sky used to record dates, months, and years, as well as to observe the movements and mark positions of the seven celestials: Sun, Moon, Venus, Jupiter, Mercury, Mars, and Saturn.

Ancient Chinese Astrology Star Chart

Based on one's birth date, combined with Yin-Yang and Five Elements Theory, each mansion is assigned a poetic name and is guarded by a deity and an auspicious creature, collectively forming the 28 Constellations.

These 28 Constellations are Classified into Four Groups — the Four Symbols

Azure Dragon of the East
White Tiger of the West
Vermillion Bird of the South
Black Tortoise of the North
bottom of page